Silk Sarongs – what’s it all about?

I’ve designed a life that I love (borrowed those words..seems to be a catch phrase at the moment), and it’s time to share it. I’m a traveller at heart and one of the joys of my travels have been the exchange of news, ideas, opinions, stories and travel knowledge amongst my fellow nomads. Thinking this is what we might chat about to start off with … please join in… share it around. K.

What’s going on in Ubud and surrounds – favourite places to shop, eat, get my feet polished up, art exhibitions.. you get my drift

early morning, best time to be at the Ubud market

early morning, best time to be at the Ubud market

Travels  – from time to time I feel the need to wander off to new places, I promise to share the good bits and possibly the not so good bits!

my preferred mode of transport is always the slowest

my preferred mode of transport is always the slowest

Sharing Bali recipes – always in demand, latest taste sensations will be shared, all I ask is that if you try them out you send me some photos of your efforts

Sharing Bali version of a Thermomix

Sharing Bali version of a Thermomix

Village news – updates on our staff (family), ceremonies and any other news I pick up whilst having Bali Kopi at Ibu Kabal’s warung

Ibu Kabal's warung, a favourite hangout for Cantik and I

Ibu Kabal’s warung, a favourite hangout for Cantik and I

Interviews with our talented health and fitness partners  – they all have gems of advice as well as interesting stories about how they ended up running a Sharing Bali retreat

ProSport founder Tim Hazell has a way of getting me to run many more kms than I ever thought possible!

ProSport founder Tim Hazell has a way of getting me to run many more kms than I ever thought possible!

Tales from our guests at Sharing Bali – everyone has a story to tell, each one interesting in its own right. I’m looking forward to sharing stories and insights I hear whilst spending time with our guests around the dining table or chilling back in the bale overlooking the rice paddies (with their permission of course).

everyone has a story to tell

everyone has a story to tell

Silk sarongs  – of course! And all things related to textiles in this textile heaven I live in

so much beauty in sarongs

so much beauty in sarongs

2 responses to “Silk Sarongs – what’s it all about?

  1. Karen you are an inspiration….love the life you have….it is very calming ….will love reading your stories and more so can’t wait until I return to your little haven..

    Like

Leave a Reply

