Counting my coconuts….. happy with 2013

I’ve decided that as long as I have enough of my two passions in life… trekking and textiles… I’m happy in life. I trekked jungle, rivers and mountain most weeks in 2013 and there was rarely a day that I was not wearing a sarong. Not a bad result on my happiness index.

kw coc 2014

Its been a big year and I have a lot to be thankful for… the Sharing Bali team and I will be celebrating on Dec 31 with a Bintang for everyone of our guests… (well not quite, but you know what I mean).

Just about every week I had the company of our guests prepared to haul themselves out of bed at 2.30am to join me on the Mt Batur sunrise volcano climb. We had sublime sunrises, whiteouts, lots of laughs, tears and cheers. Every moment worth it. I never cease to believe that the world is a wonderful place full of wonderful people when I am at the top. 

the final Mt Batur climb fro 2013 was perfect.. thank you!

the final Mt Batur climb for 2013 was perfect.. thank you!

 

We have so much to look forward to in 2014

SELAMAT TAHUN BARU

“Happy New Year” ….from everyone at Sharing Bali. 

Thank You from Sharing Bali

Thank You from Sharing Bali

We had a lot of fun taking these photos… there are some good “out takes” here on our FB page

 

Leave a Reply

